WINNING RUNS: Kieran Harvey for Timbertowners.
WINNING RUNS: Kieran Harvey for Timbertowners. Claudia Williams

B-grade cricket title decided

CRICKET: The Blackbutt and Yarraman Timbertowners are the B-grade cricket champions after defeating Cherbourg on Saturday.

Cherbourg won the toss and elected to bat.

Cherbourg made 116 runs off 27 overs with Barry Fisher Senior making 31 runs and Alfred Watcho contributing 19.

For Timbertowners Chris Turner claimed three wickets for 13 runs, Kieran Harvey dismissed three batsman for 22 runs and Dylan Gilliland also took three wickets.

Shane Argent guided the Timbertowners to victory with 37 runs not out and Dylan Gilliland made 25 runs.

The Timbertowners made the required runs in 30 overs with the loss of four wickets to win the game and the B-grade competition.

Kieran Harvey took out player of the year and Dylan Gilliand was named man of the match.